Home > General > Good Picks

Good Picks

Here are my picks for this weekend, ignore the fact that they all state bet365 as this is incorrect. The odds were right at the time i selected them which was early Friday morning so they could have changed by now.

In the Arsenal V Everton game, bet £3 on Arsenal to win at bet365 (odds of 4/7) to return £4.71 ( a profit of £1.71 )

In the Liverpool V Queens Park Rangers game, bet £4 on Liverpool to win at bet365 (odds of 4/11) to return £5.45 ( a profit of £1.45 )

In the Manchester United V Wolverhampton Wanderers game, bet £15 on Manchester United to win at bet365 (odds of 2/9) to return £18.33 ( a profit of £3.33 )

In the Norwich City V Newcastle United game, bet £6 on Newcastle United to win at bet365 (odds of 6/4) to return £15 ( a profit of £9 )

In the Swansea City V Fulham game, bet £2 on Swansea City to win at bet365 (odds of 13/8) to return £5.25 ( a profit of £3.25 )

So whilst working on my first system the above is what it threw out at me. Not too sure that I’m happy to start betting £15 on a game, so I’m sure i will change that. Maybe have a maximum bet of £6, £2 on the first bet (as that appears to be the minimum allowed on most sites) and an extra £1 each bet after, going up on a scale of the “worst” gets £2 and the “best” gets the £6.

Most people state that each bet should only be 2% of your bankroll which would mean I have to have £100 or more in the bank in order to bet £2. So obviously that may well be out of the question to begin with, but as and if my bankroll increases then it’s definitely something to bear in mind.

And purely by the profit then it looks only one appears to be Value (again not that this is the way to determine Value)

Yet I’m only just started on my journey so many more similar decisions to me made.

Categories: General
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment