Home > General > Weekend Results

Weekend Results

Well this weekend I had 5 bets threw at me from my first system that I am still working on. As it’s a system that’s in progress I am not going to keep track of the results of the system yet.

Needles to say all but 1 game went my way, with Norwich beating Newcastle United. To my non-football fan eye I would’ve thought that Newcastle would have won that game, but hey I don’t know a lot about football so I cant comment too much. Though I will say that it would have returned a whole whopping £9 if the result went my way as hoped, but hey you win some and lose some.

As it stands on the weekend I would have made £3.74. So not too bad with my little knowledge if I do say so myself.

 

My first system I have been working on is nearing completion. I am hoping that time permitting I will be able to start recording “paper” bets on it from this coming weekends games. There may be some things to tweak as we go along, especially things like staking, as I mentioned the other day, I am not particularly happy with betting £15 of limited money in one go. Don’t get me wrong its not that I wouldn’t do that, it’s just that for a beginner I think it would be foolish of me to place “large” bets in one go. It all depends on my bankroll size really, as £15 to me may be a huge bet whilst to some-one like Cassini (Green All Over) or Graeme Dand (The Football Analyst), they may be less than 1% of their bankroll.

As long as I am patient then the little wins hopefully (fingers crossed) will outperform the losses.

Categories: General
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment